Fibre & Paper – Jan 22nd

bambu-simple-abstract-wallpaper-900x1440

The Fibre

I feel like all I am writing about these days are the stars for the Holiday Garlands, or the squares for my Vivid Blanket.  Assuming that these two projects end before my patience for them does, they will hopefully be off the needles very very soon (Yesterday, preferably).  Then I can move onto something new.  Mainly turning these two rather unassuming skeins of Cascade into a linen stitch scarf for my BIL.

Untitled

Normally this would not be a colour combo I would pick for almost anyone I know, but my BIL loves orange.  I was concerned that orange and black would be way to Halloweeny for a scarf, so instead, with the help of one of my friends I picked this combo.  I am relatively certain the results are going to be lovely and would really like to cast it on.

The Paper

I had the wonderful pleasure of starting off the 2014 reading year with this  brilliant book.  I admit that being a fan of Gaiman may cause me to be a little  biased, however  I do not think that can detract from what a wonderful read this is.  Gaiman has once again combined being a wonderful writer with being an even better storyteller and has created a world in this book that  engages and engulfs the reader.  A true fairytale for adults, this is a fast and enjoyable read (in fact, my only complaint is that it isn’t longer), filled with memorable characters and a plot that keeps you hooked until the very last  word.  Additionally, the ending is outstanding.  Fabulous from start to finish.  I highly recommend  finding a copy of this book and  curling up under a blanket.  It will be time well spent.

For more great Wednesday stuff check out WIP Wednesday and the Yarn Along.

One response to “Fibre & Paper – Jan 22nd

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 258 other followers

