>Finished Object Fridays!

>It’s my first ever FO Friday and I have not one but two Finished Objects for sharing.

The first is the Age of Brass and Steam Shawl that I made for my Husband’s Nan for Christmas this year.  (Yes, I do start my Christmas Knitting this early.  It allows me to enjoy some of it before my head attempts to explode in December.)  It’s 7 1/2 skeins of Mirasol Yarn Hacho.  The original pattern was for something much smaller but this is an incredibly easy project to adapt to a larger finished size. 

It was a lovely easy knit and turned out much larger then I expected it to.  I know she’ll love it and since I find both grandmothers to be a little bit of a challenge to knit for, I am thrilled to have this finished.

I even found this great shawl pin at the Frolic last weekend.  I hadn’t actually been looking for a pin for the shawl but it was perfect and had to come home with me.

The second is the cowl that I test knit for my friend.  A few patterns have already been sold and it will be up on Rav soon.  It’s slightly challenging in spots, but it you are willing to stick it out, (it’s less then 60 rounds in total,) the final result is worth the effort.  So, for your viewing pleasure, the cowl.

Leave a Reply

