WIP Wednesdays – My friends are enablers

My female friends are almost all knitters.  I can think of only one exception, and she will cave at some point.  I will bring her into the fold yet.  So things happen like Saturday when we showed up at a friend’s house to pick up our friend, (we were carpooling to our destination,) and his wife who was not coming along hands me a knitting book to borrow because she knows I start my Christmas knitting early and that lots of my family members own cats.

Here’s the book.

And because just giving me the book might not be enough to convince me to knit anything out of it, she also brought down one of the felted mice she made for her own cats.  So there it is.  I’m making felted catnip infused mice to add to Christmas gifts.   ( I do at times question my own sanity.)  These will take up far less time then the cat beds I made last year.  I should be able to knock off  1 1/2 or 2 in an hour. They will be super fast knits and they will use up left over wool ends so I can’t complain too much.

SO, watch for felted mice in a blog entry near you!

9 responses to “WIP Wednesdays – My friends are enablers

Leave a Reply

