FO Friday – These Mice Are Nice

I present to you a bunch of felted mice! These little guys will be tossed in with Christmas packages for my cat loving family members. They are super fast to make and a great way to use up ends of balls. These mice are a combination of Lamb’s Pride, Knit Picks, and Gallaway.

They start off like this.

Then I get out my super high tech hand felting system and toss the mice in.

Those are exfoliating shower gloves over my yellow rubber gloves. It makes things go much faster.

Then it’s off to dry. They started outside in the sun and then got moved to a baking drying rack inside. (I always forget how long it takes for felted objects to dry.)

And finally, when they are filled with roving and catnip they look like this.

Ready to be destroyed by the kitties I know.

8 responses to “FO Friday – These Mice Are Nice

Leave a Reply

