YOP Update – Sept 4th

It’s Sunday again, which means it’s time for A Year Of Projects update (or as I have started referring to it) “My Crazy List”.  After giving  it some serious consideration, I have finally decided to add the rest of the Christmas knitting I am going to drive myself crazy with happily going to have completed on time to the list.   I think it’s easier to have everything in one place.  The thought of doing this and actually seeing how many items are on my final project count is giving me heart palpitations, and I am wondering if it is possible to run and hide from the computer while still completing this update.  So I’m taking a deep breath, considering spiking my coffee even though it’s only 10 am, shaking my head at myself and adding to the list.

I really am.

I’m doing it right now.

FINE! I’M GOING.

WIPS:
  • Clockwork (cast on June  &  part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished July 2011)
  • Wallis Cardi (cast on August of last year)
  • Rattlesnake Creek socks (cast on about 1 1/2 years ago)
  • Noro Log Cabin Blanket (cast on in June & it’s Christmas Knitting) (In Progress)
Christmas:
  • Super secret BFF gift (I know you read this.  No peeking, but you’ll like it.) (In Progress)
  • Super Secret Husband gift (He reads it too.) (In Progress)
  • Urbana  (Finished July 2011) (Dad)
  • Podsters
  • Saturday morning slippers x4 (Randal, Teiff, FIL, mom)
  • Minion (Teiff)
  • Gargoyle (Sean)
  • Strangling Vines scarf (Christine) (In Progress)
  • Windcheif hat (dad)
  • Cherie socks  (mom)
  • AStericks (MIL) (In Progress)
  • Dog Chewie (Maggie)
  • Super Secret Little J gift (See first super secret gift.  That’s her mum.)
  • Kleenex covers x6
  • Sachets x6
  • Algonquin
  • Washcloth x2 ( I really thought I was finished with those!)
 
Shawls
  • Herbivore
  • Flamboyan
  • Reunion Cowl
Cardis
  • Roam
Socks
  • Lenore (The third)
  • Flaming Desire (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (In Progress)
  • Staked  (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom)
  • Fishbone Gansey  (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (In Progress)
  • Cut & Paste
  • Matrimony Socks
  • Masonic Lodge
  • Flutter-by
  • Aragorn
  • Duckies  (Finished Aug 2011)
Newly added
    • West Knits Mystery KAL (In Progress)
    • Julia
      Minion Army
       
      The running totals so far are:

3/30 complete
6/27 in progress

And now for the new totals:

3/42 complete

7/39 in progress

Excuse me.  I think I’m going to cry now.  If you don’t hear from me again I am hiding in my stash and refusing to come out.  Happy knitting everyone!

18 responses to “YOP Update – Sept 4th

Leave a Reply

