Meet Stone the Second

Meet Stone the Gargoyle (the second!)  As some of you may recall my friend Sean walked into my place, saw the Gargoyle I had made for myself and loudly exclaimed, “I want one of those.  I don’t care if it’s lime green and pink.  I need one!!!”

IMG_1050

I must admit I was tempted by the thought of making him green, but instead opted for something already in my stash (and I’m fresh out of lime green).

IMG_1048

So instead he’s getting this little guy and I’m pretty sure he’s going to be way happier with this colour choice.

IMG_1052

The pattern is Stone the Gargoyle and the updated version doesn’t have the pesky little mistake in it that mine has.  I added pipecleaners to the arms and legs to make them a little more pliable.  And I must say that was the most annoying part of the whole thing.

Overall it’s a very fast little knit and I always love it when I know what my friends want.  Makes life easier for both of us!!

For more great Friday things check out FO Fridays, Creative Friday, Fibre Arts Fridays, & Fibres on Friday.

25 responses to “Meet Stone the Second

Leave a Reply

