Between my Needles & On My Pages – November 16th

On My Needles

I feel like it’s not been much of an update kind of week.  But there is some good news! I am almost positive that I am doing the second wing of the Asteick correctly.  This is a huge relief.  I can even almost see how the construction is coming together!  This is great for me as I am a very visual knitter and when I can see what is happening it increases my confidence level.  Now I’m just concerned that I won’t have enough yarn.  But as my husband says, “only fret about one thing at time with this shawl.”  It’s good advice.  No picture yet, cause it’s looking a  little odd on the needles right now and will be very difficult to get a proper photo.

I did also manage to knit my dad a hat to match his Urbana.  It’s another Stephen West pattern called Windchief and I’ll be showing that off next Friday.

My Bff”s Christmas gift is finally on the needles.  I’ve changed the pattern three times.  But as they say, third time’s the charm and I think I have found what I’m going to stick with.  I know she’ll like it.

Sorry for the repeat photo. It's been that kind of week.

Between my Pages

It’s been one of those weeks when life has gotten in the way and I haven’t had much time to read much of anything, (including other people’s blogs.  I miss you all!!!!!)  The few pages that I have been able to steal for reading have been on The Stone Diaries and I am thoroughly enjoying it.  It’s a very interesting story of one woman’s life.  It’s well written and worth the time to read.  I hope next week to have a more in depth review for you.

I hope everyone has had a great reading and knitting week and I look forward to catching up with all of you very soon.

For more great WIPS and reading check out WIP Wednesday and the Yarn Along.

5 responses to “Between my Needles & On My Pages – November 16th

Leave a Reply

