YOP Update November 27 or My Poor Little Neglected Blog

After a couple of very busy weeks, I finally can spend time with my blog again (and with everyone else’s)!  When I’m finished this post, I’m going to start catching up on all the reading I’ve missed out on.  I’ve got my coffee and I’m ready to go!  My knitting has been faring sightly better, as I have been squeezing in whatever time I can including my lunch breaks, work commute, and really any spare moment I can find.  This week has been filled with great success and stunning defeat.

Technically the Astrick shawl is complete.  So that’s a big YAY!!!!!  Unfortunately, to say that it’s not gift giving quality would be a little bit of an understatement.  That little shawl was cursed from the start, and stayed cursed the whole time I worked on it.

On the good news front, I have a second shawl cast on for my MIL, Blue Whale by Stephen West (I know , I’m predictable) and it’s going very well.  I have also had continued success  with my BFF’s Christmas present.  I was really hoping to be almost finished it by the end of the this weekend, but the addition of the Blue Whale into my knitting schedule has caused a little hiccup of sorts.  But I will get back to it soon.

So here’s the list.

WIPS:
  • Clockwork (cast on June  &  part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished July 2011)
  • Wallis Cardi (cast on August of last year)
  • Rattlesnake Creek socks (cast on about 1 1/2 years ago)
  • Noro Log Cabin Blanket (cast on in June & it’s Christmas Knitting)
  • Toe Up Socks
Christmas:
  • Super secret BFF gift (I know you read this.  No peeking, but you’ll like it.) (Finished Sept  2011)
  • Super Secret Husband gift (He reads it too.) (In Progress)
  • Urbana  (Finished July 2011) (Dad)
  • Podsters
  • Saturday morning slippers x2 (FIL, mom)
  • Minion (Teiff) (Finished October 2011)
  • Gargoyle (Sean) (Finished October 2011))
  • Strangling Vines scarf (Christine) (In Progress)
  • Windcheif hat (dad) (Finished November 2011)
  • Cherie socks  (mom)(In Progress)
  • AStericks (MIL) (Finished November 2011)
  • Dog Chewie (Maggie) (Finished October 2011)
  • Super Secret Little J gift (See first super secret gift.  That’s her mum.) (Finished Oct 2011)
  • Kleenex covers x6 (Finished October)
  • Sachets x6
  • Algonquin
  • Washcloth x2 ( I really thought I was finished with those!)  (Finished Sept 2011)
 
Shawls
  • Herbivore
  • Flamboyan
  • Reunion Cowl
Cardis
  • Roam
Socks
  • Lenore (The third) (In Progress)
  • Flaming Desire 
  • Staked  
  • Fishbone Gansey  (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished October 2011)
  • Cut & Paste
  • My Vampire Boyfriend (Part of Nerd Wars) (In Progress)
  • Matrimony Socks
  • Masonic Lodge
  • Flutter-by
  • Aragorn
  • Duckies  (Finished Aug 2011)
Newly added
  • West Knits Mystery KAL (Finished Sept 2011)
  • Julia
  • Minion Army (Finished October 2011)
  • Blue Whale shawl – replacement MIL Gift (In Progress)
 
The running totals so far are:

15/43 complete

11/28  in progress

9 responses to “YOP Update November 27 or My Poor Little Neglected Blog

Leave a Reply

