2012 Here We Come

With the New Year less than 24 hours away, I thought it would be a good time to set down some goals for the every nearing change of  date.  I realize that a lot of people have already done that  but better late than never.

1. 600 KM or 372  miles on the treadmill.  Breaks down to 50 KM a month which should be doable and still leave me lots of time to go to spin class.  I feel better when I run/spin.  I look better.  And damn it, I am a grown women.  If I want cake for dessert I am going to have it without worrying about it going directly to my waistline.

2. Speaking of spinning, (the kind involving fibre),  I need to do that more.  I love it and I don’t spend enough time doing it.  I’m settling on 20 minutes once during the work week and then a larger chunk of time on the weekends.  I’m hoping it will work out to two or three spinning sessions a week.

3. Knit what I spin.  Seems simple enough.  Seems like the next logical step in the process.  Does not seem to happen.  I either need to use it or find a way to display it and call it “evolving art.”

4. Tame the stash.  I know, we all want to tame our stashes.  I have complained loudly and often about my stash.  But my stash has grown and it’s not all my own doing.  My stash is out of control and I either need to knit faster or accept it.

5. Find a way to blog through the month of December.

It seems simple enough and I look forward to sharing my ups and downs with you.  I hope everyone has a wonderful night and I hope 2012 finds you happy and healthy and surrounded by loved ones 🙂

Happy New Year!!!!

6 responses to “2012 Here We Come

Leave a Reply

