YOP Update Jan 22, 2012

 I’m pleased to report that I feel like this has been a much more productive week.  I finished the Reunion Cowl and it’s been added to the” needs to be blocked pile”.  (Is any one else bad at that or is it just me?  I don’t know why getting things blocked is such a challenge for me?)  I have finished my second January dishcloth.  I’ll post it later in the week.  But that does mean that the dishcloth challenge is on track on at least for this month going strong.  I have finally reached the point in Flavia where I feel like I am making progress and actually believe that I might be able to finish it by the end of the month and get it posted into the 12 in 2012 group.  The notorious blanket has been returned to the coffee table.  It is certainly harder to ignore while it’s staring at me every time I sit down to work on something else.  All in all I’m happy with the progress.
This weeks goals are to block both items waiting to be finished, return my Victoria to the living room and use it, and write-up the pattern that I created to make my husband’s Christmas Scarf.  It really is all doable. Wish me luck. 
Looking forward to reading about everyone else’s week.  Hope it was a good one.
Mr. Linky is at the bottom.
 
 WIPS:
  • Clockwork (cast on June  &  part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished July 2011)
  • Wallis Cardi (cast on August of last year)
  • Rattlesnake Creek socks (cast on about 1 1/2 years ago)
  • Noro Log Cabin Blanket (cast on in June & it’s Christmas Knitting)
  • Toe Up Socks
Christmas:
  • Super secret BFF gift (I know you read this.  No peeking, but you’ll like it.) (Finished Sept  2011)
  • Super Secret Husband gift (He reads it too.) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Urbana  (Finished July 2011) (Dad)
  • Podsters
  • Saturday morning slippers x2 (FIL, mom)
  • Minion (Teiff) (Finished October 2011)
  • Gargoyle (Sean) (Finished October 2011))
  • Strangling Vines scarf (Christine) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Windcheif hat (dad) (Finished November 2011)
  • Cherie socks  (mom)(In Progress)
  • AStericks (MIL) (Finished November 2011)
  • Dog Chewie (Maggie) (Finished October 2011)
  • Super Secret Little J gift (See first super secret gift.  That’s her mum.) (Finished Oct 2011)
  • Kleenex covers x6 (Finished October)
  • Algonquin (In Progress)
  • Washcloth x2 ( I really thought I was finished with those!)  (Finished Sept 2011)
 
Shawls
  • Flamboyan (Finished Jan 2012)
  • Reunion Cow(Finished Jan 2012)
Cardis
  • Roam (In Progress)
Socks
  • Lenore (The third) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Flaming Desire 
  • Staked  
  • Fishbone Gansey  (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished October 2011)
  • Cut & Paste
  • My Vampire Boyfriend (Part of Nerd Wars) (In Progress)
  • Matrimony Socks
  • Masonic Lodge
  • Flutter-by
  • Aragorn
  • Duckies  (Finished Aug 2011)
12 Shawls in 2012 (first 6)
  • Herbivore
  • Sharktooth (In Progress)
  • Flavia (In Progresss)
  • Stephen West Club shawl (January)
  • Stephen West Club shawl (Feb)
  • Walnut Grove
 Dishcloth Challenge (first 12)
  • 2/12 complete
 
Newly added
  • West Knits Mystery KAL (Finished Sept 2011)
  • Julia
  • Minion Army (Finished October 2011)
  • Blue Whale shawl – replacement MIL Gift (Finished Dec 2011)
 
The running totals so far are:

21/46 complete

11/25  in progress

To try to have a better idea of what happens in my stash

Balls in/Balls out

0/9.5  (January)


6 responses to “YOP Update Jan 22, 2012

  • Ruth

    Best of luck with your goals for the week, I know you can achieve them. 🙂

  • sandy

    Wow, you have had a good productive week. Thanks for info on the dish cloth challenge. I considered getting in on, but decided I best stay the course……too many things going.

  • Faith

    Busy, busy, busy….sounds like you are making great progress! I have decided on getting on with a blanket I’ve been ignoring but I mustn’t ignore it anymore, I reckon I need more luck than you!

  • Minding My Own Stitches

    Your stats look very good – about half way on everything. I’m usually more productive in January, February and March than in summer or December so I think your list looks do-able!

    Can’t wait to see the Reunion cowl blocked. I’m lucky because I have a spare bedroom where I can leave things on pins for days on end 🙂

  • Erin

    Wow, that’s awesome! I’ve never kept track so faithfully of my WIP and would be a little ashamed if I did have a record of it. There are some going back a looooong time!

  • Emma

    Well done for getting so much done this week, it’s impressive. And I have to say, I don’t have the blocking problem as I’ve only blocked 2 things on my life!

Leave a Reply

