This Might be the Nicest Thing Everyone Has Ever Done to a Piece of my Knitting

A couple of years ago we hosted Christmas, and my Mother-in-Law saw the Lizard Ridge blanket that I had made and proceeded to show it to everyone who came into my home while loudly exclaiming “look what my daughter in law made me.”  Well, I took the hint and on the 26th of December headed out to one of my LYS and took advantage of their boxing day sales.  I came home with 6 balls of Noro and cast on her blanket before the end of the week.  Six months later the blanket was finished.  Then there was a slight delay in her receiving the gift as they weren’t able to make it to the province for the following Christmas and the thought of putting the blanket in the mail first made me pale, then made me turn green and induced a  little nausea.  But she eventually received and now it looks like this.

It might be the nicest thing that anyone has ever done with my knitting.

16 responses to “This Might be the Nicest Thing Everyone Has Ever Done to a Piece of my Knitting

Leave a Reply

