YOP Update Feb 26

Checking in a little late this week.  Returned home from the knitters retreat yesterday and I really did feel like sitting down at the computer.  It was a wonderful weekend away and I finished a pair of socks and started a pair for my Hubby.  Hopefully these will fit.  My March shawl is cast on and I finally have pictures of my last three shawls to share.  And, this is very exciting, I can finally share a project that started months ago and I have not been able to breathe a word of for fear that the surprise would be ruined.  It does mean that the balls in is going to win out over the ball out for the month, but I’m still ahead over all and that’s the important part.

Hope everyone else had a great week.  Looking forward to catching up.

WIPS:
  • Clockwork (cast on June  &  part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished July 2011)
  • Wallis Cardi (cast on August of last year)
  • Rattlesnake Creek socks (cast on about 1 1/2 years ago)
  • Noro Log Cabin Blanket (cast on in June & it’s Christmas Knitting)
  • Toe Up Socks
Christmas:
  • Super secret BFF gift (I know you read this.  No peeking, but you’ll like it.) (Finished Sept  2011)
  • Super Secret Husband gift (He reads it too.) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Urbana  (Finished July 2011) (Dad)
  • Podsters
  • Saturday morning slippers x2 (FIL, mom)
  • Minion (Teiff) (Finished October 2011)
  • Gargoyle (Sean) (Finished October 2011))
  • Strangling Vines scarf (Christine) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Windcheif hat (dad) (Finished November 2011)
  • Cherie socks  (mom)(In Progress)
  • AStericks (MIL) (Finished November 2011)
  • Dog Chewie (Maggie) (Finished October 2011)
  • Super Secret Little J gift (See first super secret gift.  That’s her mum.) (Finished Oct 2011)
  • Kleenex covers x6 (Finished October)
  • Algonquin (In Progress)
  • Washcloth x2 ( I really thought I was finished with those!)  (Finished Sept 2011)
 
Shawls
  • Flamboyan (Finished Jan 2012)
  • Reunion Cow(Finished Jan 2012)
Cardis
  • Roam (In Progress)
Socks
  • Lenore (The third) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Flaming Desire 
  • Staked  
  • Fishbone Gansey  (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished October 2011)
  • Cut & Paste
  • My Vampire Boyfriend (Part of Nerd Wars) (In Progress)
  • Cauchy (In Progress)
  • Masonic Lodge
  • Flutter-by (Finished February 2012)
  • Aragorn
  • Duckies  (Finished Aug 2011)
12 Shawls in 2012 (first 6)
  • Different Lines
  • Sharktooth (In Progress)
  • Flavia (Finished Jan 2012)
  • Stephen West Club shawl (February 2012)
  • Stephen West Club shawl (Feb) (In Progress)
  • Walnut Grove
 Dishcloth Challenge (first 12)
  • 5/12 complete
 
Newly added
  • West Knits Mystery KAL (Finished Sept 2011)
  • Julia
  • Minion Army (Finished October 2011)
  • Blue Whale shawl – replacement MIL Gift (Finished Dec 2011)
 
The running totals so far are:

24/46 complete

12/22  in progress

To try to have a better idea of what happens in my stash

Balls in/Balls out

0/11  (January)

8/5 (February)

10 responses to “YOP Update Feb 26

  • sandy

    Totally confused about the balls you’re talking about? You said you could finally show us….the project from months ago, but I don’t see a picture? will drink more coffee and try again later, maybe it’s a weird blog thing not quite working right at the moment?

  • sandy

    When I read about your balls, I thought you might be talking about those cute bright colored balls (can’t think of the name) that people play games with. Reading it again, after another cup of wake up coffee…ahhhhh she says. Good to know there’s not a bloggy problem, assumed when you said ” My March shawl is cast on and I finally have pictures of my last three shawls to share”, you meant you were showing/sharing a picture. Sometimes things don’t work quite right on these blogs, so thought I would ask, in case there was a problem.

    You’ve made a huge dent on your list, with all those items crossed off.

  • Ruth

    Sounds like a great weekend all in all really. Looking forward to seeing the pics and you’ve made great progress on your list, wish mine looked half as crossed off lol.

  • Evelyn

    Woop woop!!! Great progress … wish I could say the same but I’m being very bad about staying on my YOP list.

  • Leslie

    I’ve just started reading your blog recently. I am amazed at how much knitting you accomplish. Do you have a craft interest other than knitting? I also quilt so it seems one or the other at times is neglected.
    I really enjoy seeing all those items crossed off the list. If I started a list like that I’m afraid I’d have to post once a month to see any progress. Happy knitting to you.

  • babygreens

    Woo hoo! Over 50% finished 🙂 Glad you enjoyed your knitting retreat.

  • Kepanie

    You are so productive! What was this knitters’ retreat that you had embarked upon and had a blast at?
    Am I missing where you post your pictures? Do you just post them on your Ravelry page?

  • A Morning Grouch

    Holy crap, you are a knitting MACHINE. Seriously, that’s a lot of items crossed off the list!

Leave a Reply

