WIP Wednesday Feb 29

I have been making a huge effort to decrease the number of WIPS that I have, and I’ve been at least a little successful.  However, since I am taking part in the 12 shawls in 2012 challenge, it does mean that I had to cast on something new, as I finished the February shawl and I want to stay on track with a shawl a month.

My march shawl is Oeste. It a very interesting construction, comprised of seven of these little triangles and the main body.

As you can see, I’m short a few triangles.  I’d love to say I had a genius plan in mind to make sure that I have enough yardage or that doing things this way will somehow speed the whole process up.  In reality, I was a little bored with the triangles (and a lot sleepy) and needed something very simple to knit.  I switched to the body and will finish the triangles after.
I’m using a combination of MCN sock from IndigoDragonFly in “Now Accepting Applications for Minions” and some of the lovely yarn my BFF brought back from New Zealand for me, called Kitsch.  I love the way the two yarns are working together and am curious to see how it all comes together in the end.  It’s actually a relatively fast knit, so I’m hoping it won’t take too long.

For more great Wednesday stuff check out WIP Wednesday and the Yarn Along.

8 responses to “WIP Wednesday Feb 29

Leave a Reply

