YOP Update May 13th

So I sort of feel off the radar last week.  I have started post-graduate studies in Applied Behavioural Analysis and I sort of freaked out with stress and boycotted the computer for most of the week.  The only time I was on the computer was to check my class info and hop onto Rav from time to time.  But, now that I’m into my classes (one in Applied behavioural Analysis and one in professional Ethics) I have a better handle on  life and feel like can write and knit and do some fun stuff again.

Now to the knitting.

I did manage to get some knitting finished this week.  First the left front of Roam is finished and I have started the right front.  I think it will be finished just in time for the summer when it’s too darn hot to wear it.  But, I will have a lovely sweater waiting for in the autumn.  I have made more progress on the secret baby present for Little O and the EBI has been a great saviour for my sanity as I can pick it up and put it down easily and it’s so darn pretty.

I do actually have a couple of posts scheduled to drop this week as it’s my goal to still maintain things here to the best of my abilities while giving up a ton of free time to reading and assignment writing.

Hope everyone had a great fibre week.

WIPS:
  • Clockwork (cast on June  &  part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished July 2011)
  • Wallis Cardi (cast on August of last year)
  • Rattlesnake Creek socks (cast on about 1 1/2 years ago)
  • Noro Log Cabin Blanket (cast on in June & it’s Christmas Knitting)
  • Toe Up Socks
Christmas:
  • Super secret BFF gift (I know you read this.  No peeking, but you’ll like it.) (Finished Sept  2011)
  • Super Secret Husband gift (He reads it too.) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Urbana  (Finished July 2011) (Dad)
  • Podsters
  • Saturday morning slippers x2 (FIL, mom)
  • Minion (Teiff) (Finished October 2011)
  • Gargoyle (Sean) (Finished October 2011))
  • Strangling Vines scarf (Christine) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Windcheif hat (dad) (Finished November 2011)
  • Cherie socks  (mom)(In Progress)
  • AStericks (MIL) (Finished November 2011)
  • Dog Chewie (Maggie) (Finished October 2011)
  • Super Secret Little J gift (See first super secret gift.  That’s her mum.) (Finished Oct 2011)
  • Kleenex covers x6 (Finished October)
  • Algonquin (In Progress)
  • Washcloth x2 ( I really thought I was finished with those!)  (Finished Sept 2011)
 
Shawls
  • Flamboyan (Finished Jan 2012)
  • Reunion Cow(Finished Jan 2012)
Cardis
  • Roam (In Progress)
Socks
  • Lenore (The third) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Flaming Desire 
  • Staked  
  • Fishbone Gansey  (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished October 2011)
  • Cut & Paste
  • My Vampire Boyfriend (Part of Nerd Wars) (In Progress)
  • Cauchy 
  • Masonic Lodge (In Progress)
  • Flutter-by (Finished February 2012)
  • Aragorn
  • Duckies  (Finished Aug 2011)
12 Shawls in 2012 (first 6)
  • Different Lines (Finished March 2012)
  • Sharktooth (In Progress)
  • Flavia (Finished Jan 2012)
  • Stephen West Club shawl (February 2012)
  • Stephen West Club shawl (Feb) (Finished April)
  • Walnut Grove (In Progress)
 Dishcloth Challenge (first 12)
  • 10/12 complete
 
Newly added
  • West Knits Mystery KAL (Finished Sept 2011)
  • Julia
  • Minion Army (Finished October 2011)
  • Blue Whale shawl – replacement MIL Gift (Finished Dec 2011)
 
The running totals so far are:

26/46 complete

12/21  in progress

To try to have a better idea of what happens in my stash

Balls in/Balls out

0/11  (January)

8/5 (February)

0/3 (March)

16/4.5 (April)

0/0 (May)

9 responses to “YOP Update May 13th

  • Renee Anne

    All I have to say about ABA is ICK! I struggled so much with Behavioral Analysis…most people do, apparently. I suppose that’s why that’s not my focus in education…

  • Kepanie

    I’m amazed at how many cross-thrus you have! Kudos to you for going for your post-grad degree.

  • anjig

    Wow – you’re managing to have all that going, despite post-graduate studies! You’re superwoman. And you managed to work on Roam? You know I’m going to cheer for Roam after your creative day post 🙂

  • Liz

    I’m glad to hear you’ve made progress with Roam, it’s going to be gorgeous!

  • Emma

    Good luck in your new course! Don’t forget to do some knitting as well, you need to relax!

  • sandy

    Congrats on making headwith Roam. Sounds like things in your life have started to jell, hope to see you around more. Best of luck

  • Underground Crafter

    Congratulations on starting your program and good luck on balancing knitting, blogging, and whatever other fun things you do with school! As always, I’m super impressed with your finishes.

  • kimmery4

    How do you do it all? School and all that amazing knitting too? I can barely work, maintain my house, read and knit–blogging often suffers for me. Hope you week has been stellar–
    *smiles*

Leave a Reply

