On My Needles & Between My Pages

On My Needles

After a nasty little bit of knitting constipation, I have finally found my  mojo again and it’s in the form of Wingspan.  This wonderful little pattern is really simple and within very little time you know what comes next.  It’s a prefect project to ease back into the fibre world after my little hiatus.  The yarn is all inherited Rowan Tweed and I love the way this is turning out.  Even better is that this little projects is pulling triple duty.  First, it’s part of Nerd Wars, and it’s part of the 12 shawls in 2012, and it will be a gift for my Mother in Law.  (No pressure  little project.  You’ll turn out fine.)

20120611-122201.jpg

Between my pages
Since my reading time has been devoted to textbooks, notes, and occasionally professional journal entries, it means that my recreational reading has plummeted dramatically so I’m still lost in the pages of The Night Circus. But, if it’s going to take me weeks and weeks to finish a book it may as well be this one.  Each page is captivating and for five or ten minutes a day it’s a wonderful escape into another world.  If you do not have a copy of this book go out now and get one.  Really, drop everything and run to your book store or library.  You will not regret a single minute of it.  

For more great Wednesday stuff check out WIP Wednesday and the Yarn Along.

7 responses to “On My Needles & Between My Pages

Leave a Reply

