YOP Update June 17th, 2012

I actually had some knitting time this week! I even managed to make it to a knit night at one of my favourite LYS.  That was a real treat as I haven’t done that in ages.  It was great and I got to catch up with other knitters I haven’t seen in a while.  There is very little chance on the list.  But I did sneak in another dishcloth and I’m pretty sure I’ll manage one more before the end of the month which mean that I will be right on track for completing all 24 cloth this year.  I also have a frogged item on the list.  The pattern really needs a chart and I just was not enjoying knitting it so instead of continuing to suffer I opted to take it off the needles and move on.

I’m really looking forward to doing this again.  My list is already really long which will be really interesting since my knitting time has decreased so dramatically.  But, I’ll cross that bridge when I get to it.

 

WIPS:
  • Clockwork (cast on June  &  part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished July 2011)
  • Wallis Cardi (cast on August of last year)
  • Rattlesnake Creek socks (cast on about 1 1/2 years ago)
  • Noro Log Cabin Blanket (cast on in June & it’s Christmas Knitting)
  • Toe Up Socks
Christmas:
  • Super secret BFF gift (I know you read this.  No peeking, but you’ll like it.) (Finished Sept  2011)
  • Super Secret Husband gift (He reads it too.) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Urbana  (Finished July 2011) (Dad)
  • Podsters
  • Saturday morning slippers x2 (FIL, mom)
  • Minion (Teiff) (Finished October 2011)
  • Gargoyle (Sean) (Finished October 2011))
  • Strangling Vines scarf (Christine) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Windcheif hat (dad) (Finished November 2011)
  • Cherie socks  (mom)(In Progress)
  • AStericks (MIL) (Finished November 2011)
  • Dog Chewie (Maggie) (Finished October 2011)
  • Super Secret Little J gift (See first super secret gift.  That’s her mum.) (Finished Oct 2011)
  • Kleenex covers x6 (Finished October)
  • Algonquin (In Progress)
  • Washcloth x2 ( I really thought I was finished with those!)  (Finished Sept 2011)
 
Shawls
  • Flamboyan (Finished Jan 2012)
  • Reunion Cow(Finished Jan 2012)
Cardis
  • Roam (In Progress)
Socks
  • Lenore (The third) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Flaming Desire 
  • Staked  
  • Fishbone Gansey  (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished October 2011)
  • Cut & Paste
  • My Vampire Boyfriend (Part of Nerd Wars) (In Progress)
  • Cauchy 
  • Masonic Lodge (In Progress)
  • Flutter-by (Finished February 2012)
  • Aragorn
  • Duckies  (Finished Aug 2011)
12 Shawls in 2012 (first 6)
  • Different Lines (Finished March 2012)
  • Sharktooth (Frogged)
  • Flavia (Finished Jan 2012)
  • Stephen West Club shawl (February 2012)
  • Stephen West Club shawl (Feb) (Finished April)
  • Walnut Grove (In Progress)
 Dishcloth Challenge (first 12)
  • 11/12 complete
 
Newly added
  • West Knits Mystery KAL (Finished Sept 2011)
  • Julia
  • Minion Army (Finished October 2011)
  • Blue Whale shawl – replacement MIL Gift (Finished Dec 2011)
 
The running totals so far are:

26/45 complete

11/19  in progress

To try to have a better idea of what happens in my stash

Balls in/Balls out

0/11  (January)

8/5 (February)

0/3 (March)

16/4.5 (April)

0/0 (May)

1/0 (June)

6 responses to “YOP Update June 17th, 2012

  • Underground Crafter

    Yay to having knit time! Every time you share your list, I’m amazed by all that you’ve made in just a year!

  • Ruth

    Well done on getting in some knitting time, mine fell away drastically there for a while but hopefully I’m back. Great your still on track with your cloths, I’m just starting to catch up now. Your list always amazes me and I can’t wait to see what you have for next year.

  • Faith

    Well done for keeping up with your cloths. I like the wingspan on your previous post, looks like a lovely pattern and perfect when it ticks so many boxes!

    Have a great week!

  • Kim

    Your list? Amazing! I would never guess you have a hard time finding knitting time. I am madly trying to get caught up with my cloths and look forward to seeing your new ones.
    Have a super week–
    *smiles*

  • misty

    oh knit night, I’m so jealous! I havent even been able to go to the bathroom by myself for 2 years now. I also love your list.

  • sandy

    Glad you got to go to the shop and catch up with folks. I would love to do that, but with my unpredicatable work schedule, I just plan on going to things like that in the evening.

Leave a Reply

