A 2nd Year of Projects July 1st

I can’t believe that the year passed so quickly and that year two starts today!!! So first, Happy New Year to everyone!!! I hope that our projects fly off our needles, hooks, and wheels with ease and grace.

First a quick recap of my first YOP List.

I completed 26/45 listed projects and I have another 11/19 remaining projects on the needles.

I frogged one project and removed one other different project from the list.

I finished all 12 of my cloths for the first half of my dishcloth challenge.  (I’m posting the last one later this week).

And my Balls in/Balls out number balanced perfectly at 25 so nothing gained but no ground lost either.

Overall I am very pleased with my progress last year and I am looking forward to doing this again with everyone.  So without further adieu, here is my new list.

A Year of Projects the Sequel 

WIPS

  • Stained glass mittens
  • Fiddle Heads
  • Cherie
  • Slippers – mom
  • Rattlesnake creek
  • Roam
  • Oliver’s Blanket
  • Noro Log Cabin
  • Algoquin
  • Walnut Grove

Cardigans

  • Stage Door
  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Angural Cardi
  • Julia
  • Iced
  • Wallis
  • Bohus

Shawls (12 in 12)

  • #7 Cliff of insanity
  • #8 Earth and Sky
  • #9 Wingspan (In Progress)
  • #10 Colour affection (In Progress)
  • #11
  • #12

Socks

  • Jaywalker (In Progress)
  • Lenor
  • Carousal
  • Fargyles
  • Staked
  • Flutter Bye’s
  • Aargon
  • Nutkin
  • Cubist socks

Other

  • Lockley
  • Stephen West gloves
  • Willow mitts
  • Ellipses
  • Frankienstein (In Progress)
  • Hypernova
  • Anne Hanson fingerless gloves

Totals

0/39 Complete

14/39  Wips

Dishcloth challenge

0/12

Balls in/out

0/0 July

Now, before you all start thinking that I have lost my mind completely, let me explain that some of the items on my list are deep hibernation WIPs that resurfacing.  Since returning to school and consequently have a huge plummet in my available knitting time, I have started to make some hard decisions regarding some of my long-term WIPS.  Some of them have been frogged and a lucky few are going to be finished.  Contrary to how it looks, I really want to get things finished and clear our the basket for new projects.

So there it is.  That’s the plan.  Wish me luck. Actually no….wish me time.

For more list and knitter check out

17 responses to “A 2nd Year of Projects July 1st

Leave a Reply

