Daily Archives: July 9, 2012

Pay it forward

Pay It Forward 

Yesterday while drinking my morning coffee and reading some blogs I came across Tara over at The Little Things and she was doing a pay it forward crochet style on her blog.  I’ve seen these a few times before, but knew that I didn’t have the time to play along.  Now I can so I thought why not? I mean, we all love getting stuff other than bills in the mail right? And what’s better than a surprise knitted gift for 3 followers.   This gift will not be huge, but it will be something  fun and handmade.  (Also, it knit.  I don’t crochet.  So your gift will be knitted.)
I am happy to ship internationally 🙂
Here are the rules if you want to join in:
1.  I will send a surprise gift to the first three commenters on this post. The gift will be handmade by me.  It will be sent sometime in the next 365 days. It will be a surprise.  We all love getting surprises in the mail, right?

2. To sign up and receive a gift, you must play along, too. Pay it Forward on your blog, by promising to make a surprise for the first three people who comment on the post.

3. You must have a blog (that is updated regularly, as I will blog stalk you to find the right gift for you). Include your blog address in your comment.  A Ravelry handle could also be very helpful, so add that too please.

4. After commenting here, you must repost this or something similar to your blog in 48 hours.  If not, I will choose the next person who comments…Its that simple!! 🙂

I am looking forward to playing this fun game with my fellow bloggers and making something special and handmade just for them.