A Different Kind of WIP

So this was not the WIP I wanted to share this week. I wanted to share the log cabin blanket and the tons of progress I had made. But it’s not meant to be because I have a whole other WIP that needs finishing first.

20120718-171022.jpg
Yup, that would be my dominate hand in a “removable caste” which is really just a fancy name for brace. I have a severe dislocation that needs healing before I can do any serious work on my fibre WIPs. I can’t say I’m happy but there’s really not much I can do about it.   So I’m stuck. It’s just the way of it. Now if you’ll excuse me I need to go get some pain meds.

For more great Wednesday stuff check out WIP Wednesday and the Yarn Along.

16 responses to “A Different Kind of WIP

Leave a Reply

