YOP Update August 12, 2012

It’s another week where there has been little progress made in the knitting department.  However, the flip side to that is I did get all three of my last assignments finished and turned in on time, so in reality, not having a ton of knitting time was a small price to pay for the peace of mind that comes with knowing that I am not struggling with my academic work load and having to play catch up.  Two exams to go and I will have three glorious weeks to knit ALL THE THINGS!!!!!!  (And then work and academics start-up again at the same time.  I think I need to go cry a little now).  Additionally, while I am spending more time each day with the brace off (it’s off right now actually and I can push the space bar down with my right hand again!!!), I do need to take frequent breaks in my knitting to stretch out my thumb and to ward off turning the dull throb that I feel pretty much constantly into pain.  But like I said last week, I can knit so I’m not really complaining.

As for the list, due to the yarn purchasing accident last week, I’ve added a Husband Sweater to the mix. It’s the Modern Aran  from the Knitting Manual.  It should be a relatively fast and simple knit.  And since he picked both the yarn and the pattern I won’t have to worry about whether or not he likes it.

I really hope to have a few finishes soon, but for now, here’s the list.

A Year of Projects: the Sequel 

WIPS

  • Stained glass mittens
  • Fiddle Heads
  • Cherie
  • Slippers – mom
  • Rattlesnake creek
  • Roam
  • Oliver’s Blanket
  • Noro Log Cabin
  • Algonquin
  • Walnut Grove
  • Masonic Lodge Socks

Cardigans

  • Stage Door
  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Angural Cardi
  • Julia
  • Iced
  • Wallis
  • Bohus
  • Modern Aran

Shawls (12 in 12)

  • #7 Cliff of insanity
  • #8 Earth and Sky
  • #9 Wingspan (Finished July 2012)
  • #10 Colour affection (In Progress)
  • #11
  • #12

Socks

  • Jaywalker (In Progress)
  • Lenore
  • Carousel (In Progress)
  • Fargyles
  • Staked
  • Flutter Bye’s
  • Aargon
  • Nutkin
  • Cubist socks
  • Annapurna

Other

  • Locksley
  • Stephen West gloves
  • Willow mitts
  • Ellipses
  • Frankenstein (In Progress)
  • Hypernova
  • Anne Hanson fingerless gloves

Totals

1/42 Complete

15/41  In Progress

Dishcloth challenge

2/12

Balls in/out

2/12.5  July

18/0 August

10 responses to “YOP Update August 12, 2012

Leave a Reply

