YOP Update Aug 21st

So clearly this update is a little late, but a wonderful thing happened on Sunday that caused me not to make it to my blog to post.  I woke up Sunday morning and realized that I didn’t have an exam or a paper to write.  There were no textbooks that had to be read.  We had enough clean clothes that I could ignore the laundry for the day, and we weren’t going to starve seeing as there was food in the house.  The mess around the computer area caused primarily by me during the “final assignment week” was not going to get worse if I didn’t deal with it  and really I could live with it for one more day.  In short, I had nothing that would interfere with my ability to sit and knit.  And that is exactly what I did.

First, I finished my Jaywalkers.  They are off the needles and ready to make their big début on Friday.  Next, the Noro Log Cabin Blanket is finished!!!!  It needs one last blocking before it’s ready to be gifted, but the plan is to do that tonight after it’s had a soak in the tub and then it will finally be ready to go to its new home with my SIL & BIL.  I love the way it turned out and I know they will love it too.  Next up was my Colour Affection shawl.  And while it is not finished yet, I am leaps and bounds closer to being finished than I was at the start of the day.  I was on such a roll, that while I did think about the fact that I hadn’t posted I just couldn’t pull myself away from the pretty fibres long enough to do anything about it.  I’m sure you understand.

And here it is…..the updated list!

A Year of Projects the Sequel 

WIPS

  • Stained glass mittens
  • Fiddle Heads
  • Cherie
  • Slippers – mom
  • Rattlesnake creek
  • Roam
  • Oliver’s Blanket
  • Noro Log Cabin (finished Aug 2012)
  • Algonquin
  • Walnut Grove
  • Masonic Lodge Socks

Cardigans

  • Stage Door
  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Angural Cardi
  • Julia
  • Iced
  • Wallis
  • Bohus
  • Jon’s Sweater (for DH)

Shawls (12 in 12)

  • #7 Cliff of insanity
  • #8 Earth and Sky
  • #9 Wingspan (Finished July 2012)
  • #10 Colour affection (In Progress)
  • #11
  • #12

Socks

  • Jaywalker (Finished Aug 2012)
  • Lenore
  • Carousel (In Progress)
  • Fargyles
  • Staked
  • Flutter Bye’s
  • Aargon
  • Nutkin
  • Cubist socks
  • Annapurna

Other

  • Locksley
  • Stephen West gloves
  • Willow mitts
  • Ellipses
  • Frankenstein (In Progress)
  • Hypernova
  • Anne Hanson fingerless gloves

Totals

3/42 Complete

14/39  In Progress

Dishcloth challenge

2/12

Balls in/out

2/12.5  July

19/1  August

6 responses to “YOP Update Aug 21st

Leave a Reply

