YOP Update August 27, 2012

I am so excited this week to have finished my Colour Affection Shawl.  I am even more excited that the colours blended a lot better than I thought that they would and that I like the final product as much as I do.  And lastly, it’s my dissertation for Nerd Wars and it’s a full day ahead of the deadline! So when I am finished here I have to run off and post it there so that I can get the points for Team Hellmouth!!  (That’s the Buffy the Vampire Slayer team). It’s the first time I have been successfull at turning in a dissertation so it’s making me very happy.  The left over ends will be added to my Epic Blanket of Insanity  to join the left over ends from my BFF”S Colour Affection that are already in my blanket.  (Sorry no pics until Finished Object Friday).

IMG_1475

A sneak peek at the colours. All three are Viola fingering weight.

I am considering this a very successful week.  One more project down which brings the grand total of FO’s to four and three more balls out of my stash.

A Year of Projects the Sequel 

WIPS

  • Stained glass mittens
  • Fiddle Heads
  • Cherie
  • Slippers – mom
  • Rattlesnake creek
  • Roam
  • Oliver’s Blanket
  • Noro Log Cabin (finished Aug 2012)
  • Algonquin
  • Walnut Grove
  • Masonic Lodge Socks

Cardigans

  • Stage Door
  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Angural Cardi
  • Julia
  • Iced
  • Wallis
  • Bohus
  • Jon’s Sweater (for DH)

Shawls (12 in 12)

  • #7 Cliff of insanity
  • #8 Earth and Sky
  • #9 Wingspan (Finished July 2012)
  • #10 Colour affection (Finished Aug 2012)
  • #11
  • #12

Socks

  • Jaywalker (Finished Aug 2012)
  • Lenore
  • Carousel (In Progress)
  • Fargyles (In Progress)
  • Staked
  • Flutter Bye’s
  • Aargon
  • Nutkin
  • Cubist socks
  • Annapurna

Other

  • Locksley
  • Stephen West gloves
  • Willow mitts
  • Ellipses
  • Frankenstein (In Progress)
  • Hypernova
  • Anne Hanson fingerless gloves

Totals

4/42 Complete

13/38 In Progress

Dishcloth challenge

2/12

Balls in/out

2/12.5  July

19/4  August

4 responses to “YOP Update August 27, 2012

Leave a Reply

