FO Friday – It’s Only a Little Late

We all know the stories of the baby blanket that was started before the child was born and given to them as they left for college.  In this case, I am pleased to say that the blanket isn’t quite that late.  It certainly wasn’t ready in time for last Christmas, but the weather was on my side and since we kind’ve skipped winter altogether this year, the blanket wouldn’t have had much use anyway.  At least that’s what I am telling myself in an attempt to justify not having the blanket done until 8 months after it should have been given away.  And, as luck would have it, now that the blanket is ready to be presented to my SIL and her Husband, they are out the country so the blanket will be even later.  However, I am not taking any responsibility for a wedding that is taking place in South Africa and delaying the presentation and reception of the blanket.  The knitting is finished and if my SIL’s brother in law on her hubby’s side was inconsiderate enough to plan his wedding at the same time as I finished the blanket then it is clearly his fault for any further delays and I am really very concerned about his clear lack of respect for us fibre folk.  Either way (since it would be rude of me to punish my SIL for having an inconsiderate ape of a BIL) this is waiting for them to return and be incorporated into their flat.

Log cabin 1

Log cabin 2

It’s twenty squares in total and will be a great blanket for snuggling under while they watch a movie.  The pattern is a slightly modified version of Paintbox Log Cabin Blanket.  I used 20 balls of Noro Kureyon and while I did enjoy knitting this I am very happy to finally have it ready to go.

Oh, and for the record, I have never actually met my SIL’s Brother in Law.  I’m sure he is a very nice person .

And this is two FO Friday’s in a row!!!!!! It’s really rather exciting.

For more Friday knitting check out FO FridaysCreative Friday, and Fiber Arts Friday.

20 responses to “FO Friday – It’s Only a Little Late

Leave a Reply

