YOP Update Sept 9th

This week marked my return to work and the end of the summer.  It’s the time of year when my knitting takes a little bit of a hit and I have to remind myself that the part of the reason that I can knit and have a yarn stash is because I work.  But I find that offers little comfort during the week when I am up to my armpits in paper work and crying children.  I did however survive and even managed to finish off Widget’s blanket.

I have also found the last two shawls that I want to knit this year.  One is really a cowl, but it needs a lot of yarn so I’m adding it to the shawl list.  I’ve also figured out what I am going to make with my Topsy purchase for myself and have added Burr to the list.

At some point, hopefully today, I will actually be granted access to my next two classes since that was supposed to happen on Friday and I am still waiting for the access codes to be sent to me.  (You can imagine that I have sent more than one email by now).  So how I’m going to fit all this knitting in is still rather questionable, but I am the eternal optimist and certain I will succeed 😉

Now for the new and improved list.

A Year of Projects the Sequel 

WIPS

  • Stained glass mittens
  • Fiddle Heads
  • Cherie
  • Slippers – mom
  • Rattlesnake creek
  • Roam
  • Oliver’s Blanket  (finished Sept 2012)
  • Noro Log Cabin (finished Aug 2012)
  • Algonquin
  • Walnut Grove
  • Masonic Lodge Socks

Cardigans

  • Stage Door
  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Angural Cardi
  • Julia
  • Iced
  • Wallis
  • Bohus
  • Jon’s Sweater (for DH)
  • Burr

Shawls (12 in 12)

  • #7 Cliff of insanity
  • #8 Earth and Sky
  • #9 Wingspan (Finished July 2012)
  • #10 Colour affection (Finished Aug 2012)
  • #11 Turnagain (In Progress)
  • #12 Jagged Edge

Socks

  • Jaywalker (Finished Aug 2012)
  • Lenore
  • Carousel (In Progress)
  • Fargyles (In Progress)
  • Staked
  • Flutter Bye’s
  • Aargon
  • Nutkin
  • Cubist socks
  • Annapurna

Other

  • Locksley
  • Stephen West gloves
  • Willow mitts
  • Ellipses
  • Frankenstein (In Progress)
  • Hypernova
  • Anne Hanson fingerless gloves

Totals

5/43 Complete

13/38 In Progress

Dishcloth challenge

2/12

Balls in/out

2/12.5  July

19/4  August

0/11 Sept

9 responses to “YOP Update Sept 9th

Leave a Reply

