On My Needles & Between my Pages September 12th

On My Needles

First I need to start this week by apologizing to my friend over at Twisted Stitcher because I fear that she will follow the pattern link and fall in love with the pattern the same way I did. Suzy, sorry if you end up wanting to add this to your list.

My newest addiction is Turnagain. I love this pattern. I hate provisional cast on, so the 242 stitch cast on was a shade of a nightmare, but I did finish it and now it’s just going round and round. The colour changes keep it from getting boring and the knowledge that the ends will essentially be hidden in the finished work with very little end weaving is about as good as it gets for me. Just ask my Lizard Ridge blanket how long it takes me to weave in ends. I’m using five shades of Indigodragonfly yarn and one Waterloo.

Untitled

So I am in love and it’s all I really want to knit. But, since you all know that I have the attention span of a Hummingbird on hyped up on too much caffeine, you know that there is other knitting happening too. What can I say? I want to knit all the things all the time.

Untitled

Between My Pages
Textbooks. Lots of textbooks with names like The Autistic Spectrum and Beyond the Autism Diagnosis. In reality, they are actually very interesting but it doesn’t make for a great book review. I do however, have some serious doubts about the last one entitled You and Others. I think that could be a bit of a chore.

For more great Wednesday stuff check out WIP Wednesday and the Yarn Along.

14 responses to “On My Needles & Between my Pages September 12th

Leave a Reply

