FO Friday – Baby Love

Normally I cringe at deadline knitting.  It’s the type of knitting that if I want to enjoy it at all I have to start  and finish it months in advance.  I didn’t manage to get this done that far in advance.  Realistically it may only be a few days in advance, but this  blanket was finished before Widget came into the world so I am considering this a huge success.

The pattern is Adventurine

The yarn is all various balls of knit picks that I had in my stash with a tiny bit of left over IndigoDragonfly to make up for the fact that one of my balls of grey went missing before I even cast the blanket on and I have never found it.  (Believe me, I tossed my entire stash looking for it.  It’s not there and then I had to clean the mess up.  I was really not impressed at all.  And before you start thinking that maybe I never had the ball in the first place, I confirmed with my Rav stash picture that I did have two.  I live in a one bedroom flat.  Tossing the yarn stash all over the living room is not something I do unless I really, really, have too).

But, even with that little set back, the blanket is finished.  I even weaved in all the ends.  I had threatened to make my BFF do that part since I had just knit an entire blanket for her soon to be here son 😉  (See how much I love you Ms. K?) At some point I will have a picture with a baby in it, but until then these will have to do.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

For more Friday knitting check out FO FridaysCreative Friday, and Fiber Arts Friday.

15 responses to “FO Friday – Baby Love

Leave a Reply

