YOP Update Sept 16th, 2012

No finishes this week in the fibre world for me.   But, I have finished some work for my next two classes so the week has still been pretty successful.  And, even with being back in class and having to play catch up since I didn’t receive my access codes until four days into the classes, I have managed to find some knitting time.  Maybe it’s the fact that I’m back in my own classroom teaching again or the fact that the weather is cooling off and certainly turning from summer to autumn, but I have been feeling the urge to get Roam back on the needles.    The second front half is almost complete despite it’s best efforts to be a thorn in my side and forcing me to frog back about twenty rows.  I am still convinced it’s going to be a disaster in the end as I firmly established here but that call of a completed cardi is becoming too much for me to ignore so it has my love again.  I also may have cast on my Hubby’s sweater in a fit of startitis.  The first sleeve in almost finished, (I’m using it as my swatch),  and it’s going to be a lovely, warm, rather rustic sweater and so far he seems to like it.

Hope everyone has had a great fibre week.

A Year of Projects the Sequel 

WIPS

  • Stained glass mittens
  • Fiddle Heads
  • Cherie
  • Slippers – mom
  • Rattlesnake creek
  • Roam
  • Oliver’s Blanket  (finished Sept 2012)
  • Noro Log Cabin (finished Aug 2012)
  • Algonquin
  • Walnut Grove
  • Masonic Lodge Socks

Cardigans

  • Stage Door
  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Angural Cardi
  • Julia
  • Iced
  • Wallis
  • Bohus
  • Jon’s Sweater (for DH) (In Progress)
  • Burr

Shawls (12 in 12)

  • #7 Cliff of insanity
  • #8 Earth and Sky
  • #9 Wingspan (Finished July 2012)
  • #10 Colour affection (Finished Aug 2012)
  • #11 Turnagain (In Progress)
  • #12 Jagged Edge

Socks

  • Jaywalker (Finished Aug 2012)
  • Lenore
  • Carousel (In Progress)
  • Fargyles (In Progress)
  • Staked
  • Flutter Bye’s
  • Aargon
  • Nutkin
  • Cubist socks
  • Annapurna

Other

  • Locksley
  • Stephen West gloves
  • Willow mitts
  • Ellipses
  • Frankenstein (In Progress)
  • Hypernova
  • Anne Hanson fingerless gloves

Totals

5/43 Complete

14/38 In Progress

Dishcloth challenge

2/12

Balls in/out

2/12.5  July

19/4  August

0/11 Sept

8 responses to “YOP Update Sept 16th, 2012

Leave a Reply

