YOP Update Sept 30

I’m really not sure where all of last week went.  I woke up today and realized I hadn’t  posted anything  here for a week!!! No further finishes this month  but there have been some changes to the list.  See, I meet a new knitter, well new to me she herself is not a new knitter, and I always love what she is working on.  While enjoying knit night together  we used our handy little magic boxes (our phones) to friend each other Rav and I checked out her projects and now I’m in trouble.  On some level I knew that checking out her page was going to be lead to an increase in my list, but I did it anyway because what knitter can pretty things?  (She knew it was dangerous too ’cause she gave me the “oh honey you’re so screwed look”). So my list is a wee bit longer than it was.  Sigh.  I have dreams of renting a cabin and doing nothing but sitting and knitting and having yummy food. (Anyone want to join me in that dream?  I’m happy to share it).  Mind you at this point I think I might need it to be an entire month!

A Year of Projects the Sequel 

WIPS

  • Stained glass mittens
  • Fiddle Heads
  • Cherie
  • Slippers – mom
  • Rattlesnake creek
  • Roam
  • Oliver’s Blanket  (finished Sept 2012)
  • Noro Log Cabin (finished Aug 2012)
  • Algonquin
  • Walnut Grove
  • Masonic Lodge Socks

Cardigans

  • Stage Door
  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Angural Cardi
  • Julia
  • Iced
  • Wallis
  • Bohus
  • Jon’s Sweater (for DH) (In progress)
  • Burr

Shawls (12 in 12)

  • #7 Cliff of insanity
  • #8 Earth and Sky
  • #9 Wingspan (Finished July 2012)
  • #10 Colour affection (Finished Aug 2012)
  • #11 Turnagain (In Progress)
  • #12 Jagged Edge

Socks

  • Jaywalker (Finished Aug 2012)
  • Lenore
  • Carousel (In Progress)
  • Fargyles (In Progress)
  • Staked
  • Flutter Bye’s
  • Aargon
  • Nutkin
  • Cubist socks
  • Annapurna

Mittens/Gloves

  • Stephen West Gloves
  • Willow Mitts
  • Anne Hanson fingerless gloves
  • Mitt Envy
  • Either/Or
  • Ace Fingerless Mitts
  • Diva
  • IO
  • Just a Little More
  • Ellipses

Other

  • Locksley
  • Frankenstein (In Progress)
  • Hypernova

Totals

5/50 Complete

13/45 In Progress

Dishcloth challenge

2/12

Balls in/out

2/12.5  July

19/4  August

0/11 Sept

10 responses to “YOP Update Sept 30

  • Cris

    Hehehe but now you have SO much more to do (cuz that’s what we all need, right? *laughs*)

  • Minding My Own Stitches

    I find knit nights very tempting – see what others are knitting while surrounded by yarn. I almost never come home empty-handed 🙂

  • Sandra Licher

    That’s exactly what happens to me…ALL THE TIME! I love what other people are working on and I’m constantly drawn in although thankfully I don’t like ALL the projects I see but when I find a person who’s projects I love I am usually over the moon and want to do them all but it’s so exciting and gets that fiber adrenaline going! LOL!
    Yes….I’ll meet you at the cabin because home has too many distractions like hairballs floating around on the floors, dirty dishes in the sink, yard work etc. Have a great week!

  • mistymtndesigns

    Welcome to the world of super large lists! I have yarn purchased for patterns but I don’t even have those listed on my list becuase I have other projects I want to make first, lol!

  • Kat

    Hya Keri,
    Thanks for stopping by the Blogtoberfest12 site to say hi. Best of luck for your work and your studies and all your knitting projects! You have so much on the go!!
    Kat xx

  • mary

    Can I just say “ditto” to all of the above..

  • Kim

    Oh, how evil our little magic boxes can be! I will gladly join you in your dream–I can’t think of anything more fun!
    *smiles and a hug*

  • Sandy

    Love to join you but who’s gonna do our cooking for us? lol Perhaps for each item you’ve added you should take away 2 so you’re list doesn’t over power you?

  • Barbina

    My list is growing everyday, I guess I will never be able to finish it. I would love to join your dream, sounds like a lot of fun!
    Have a great week! Barbina

  • Emma

    I would so join you in a cabin for amonths. I’m not getting any time off until December, and I could do with the break! Sounds heavenly

Leave a Reply

