The Diva is in the House

I love fingerless gloves.  I may have a small addiction collection of them roaming around the flat.  I really have gloves of every length and for almost every occasion.  So when I say that theses may be my favourite pair of fingerless gloves ever, rest assured I have  fairly solid  grounds for that argument.

IMG_1651The pattern is Diva Mitts, (and yes Lynn, this is your doing)!! Both yarns are Indigodragonfly in one of the sock weights.  The red is the very first ever color I bought called I Am Not A Shrimp and the blue is You Punched the Highlights Right out of Her Hair.

IMG_1649These are a super fast and easy knit.  Even with my extreme free time constrains lately, I still managed to finish these in 14 days.

IMG_1652

I almost had to chase her down the street to get these back!!

They are a lovely snug fit as the ribbing seems to conform to whatever hand puts them on.  I did make one small change.  The “belt” on my mitts is not removable and the button is sewn directly to the mitts.  There was no real reason for this except that I couldn’t be arsed to make a button-hole.

I highly recommend this mitts and they are a great way to use up ends.

IMG_1650

For more Friday knitting check out FO FridaysCreative Friday, and Fiber Arts Friday.

8 responses to “The Diva is in the House

Leave a Reply

