FO Friday – I Have got to get me One of These!!!!

Ah Nerd Wars.  You crazy, lovely group on Ravelry.  I knit things that I never thought I would knit because of you.  I am, as always, on Team Hellmouth (that’s the Buffy the Vampire Slayer group).  It’s a wonderful little group and through the tournaments they other members have become an online Nerd Wars family.  I know I can post something and ask for a tie-in to the show and within no time someone will have a reference for me.  I love that we get little virtual badges for completing  projects.  It’s like we are a merry band of mistfit girl guides collecting very specialized badges for our sashes.

6th

This was for submitting my 6th project this tournament. I realize that I am sort of stating the obvious here.

And as much as I love my team and can’t think of any other team that I would want to be on enough to pull up my stakes and high tail it away from my other Hellmouth knitters, some of my favourite challenges occur when we have to knit something inspired my another geekdom and then tie it back to our own team.   This time it focused on a “tool or gadget” that would be helpful to one of the charactors in our geekdom.  Before I was even finished reading to the bottom of the description I knew that Xander really needed a Sonic Screwdriver.  (Really, who doesn’t)?

Untitled

I mere few hours later I had this

For those of you not in the know, this is a Sonic Screwdriver from Doctor Who.  Here is my rationale behind it:  The first idea that popped into my head was the Xander really needs a Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver. Being the only member of the Scoobie gang that doesn’t have any mystical powers to back him up, a physical object that makes things happen would be a perfect stocking stuffer him. So here it is, Xander’s Sonic Screwdriver.

For more Friday knitting check out FO FridaysCreative Friday, and Fiber Arts Friday.

14 responses to “FO Friday – I Have got to get me One of These!!!!

Leave a Reply

