A Baby Gargoyle for FO Friday

I really didn’t do very much Christmas knitting this year.  Serious restrictions in my knitting time due to a return to school and basically breaking my right thumb and spending 8 weeks in a brace really cramped the knitting style.

But there were a few shining lights in an otherwise (sadly) knitted gift free holiday.  This little guys was one of them.

baby Gargoyle

My friend has been asking me to make a buddy for the first gargoyle I made him a few years ago so this year I finally did.    My hubby drew the coat of arms to go with him.  This gargoyle did turn out very small compared to the first one.  He’s practically baby sized.  But, I think he’s darn cute and now Victor has a buddy.

IMG_1050

This is Victor

Pattern (for both): Stone 

For more Friday knitting check out FO FridaysCreative Friday, and Fiber Arts Friday.

6 responses to “A Baby Gargoyle for FO Friday

Leave a Reply

