YOP update Jan 13th, 2013

2YoPfloralbanner_medium

This week’s knitting accomplishments are a little blurry.  I blame going back to work and my next class starting at the same time for that.  I did make some progress on some WIPS, but nothing that’s worth sharing yet.

I will, however, be giving my BFF her Christmas gift this week.  Try as I might, it just wasn’t finished in time.  I had hoped to give it to her this weekend, but my textbook sucked me in and there was no time to block it before I gave it to her.  But here’s a little sneak peek.  (My BFF has already seen it.  But it really needs a good blocking so I’d rather show you the finished object after that happens).

IMG_1694

I have also fallen in love with these socks by Nancy Bush.  So I may have the book on order and I may be about to stray yet again from my list.  But, we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it.

Hope everyone had a great fibre week.

A Year of Projects the Sequel

WIPS

  • Stained glass mittens
  • Fiddle Heads
  • Cherie (frogged)
  • Slippers – mom
  • Rattlesnake creek (frogged)
  • Roam
  • Oliver’s Blanket (finished Sept 2012)
  • Noro Log Cabin (finished Aug 2012)
  • Algonquin
  • Walnut Grove  (frogged)
  • Masonic Lodge Socks

Cardigans

  • Stage Door
  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Angural Cardi
  • Julia
  • Iced
  • Wallis
  • Bohus
  • Jon’s Sweater (for DH) (In progress)
  • Burr

Shawls & Scarves

  •  Cliff of insanity
  •  Earth and Sky (Finished Dec 2012)
  • Wingspan (Finished July 2012)
  •  Colour affection (Finished Aug 2012)
  •  Turnagain (In Progress)
  •  Jagged Edge
  • Pogonia (In Progress)
  • Hypernova

Socks

  • Jaywalker(Finished Aug 2012)
  • Lenore
  • Jaywalker #2 (Finished Dec 2012)
  • Fargyles (In Progress)
  • Staked
  • Flutter Bye’s (In Progress)
  • Aargon
  • Nutkin
  • Cubist socks
  • Annapurna
  • Cookie’s one

Mittens/Gloves

  • Stephen West Gloves
  • Willow Mitts
  • Anne Hanson fingerless gloves
  • Mitt Envy (in progress)
  • Either/Or
  • Ace Fingerless Mitts
  • Diva (Finished Oct 2012)
  • IO
  • Just a Little More
  • Ellipses

Other

  • Locksley
  • Frankenstein (In Progress)

Totals

8/41 Complete

12/43 In Progress

Dishcloth challenge

2/12

Balls in/out

26/42.5 July -Dec 2012

2013

4/0 Jan

9 responses to “YOP update Jan 13th, 2013

Leave a Reply

