YOP Update Aug 18th, 2013

3rd_Yop_Banner_medium

In the last two weeks I’ve written three assignments, survived having a final exam, and ended up at an impromptu family reunion.   Actually, this has to be a rather fast update as I have one assignment left to finish and I need to have that in by the end of the day.  (it’s 3/4 done, so I’m not too worried).  It’s my last assignment for this semester so I am highly motivated to have it finished!  Then I have four wonderful weeks of no school work ahead of me and that means more knitting time.

I did actually manage to pull myself away from my Vivid Blanket so there really hasn’t been much change on that front.  Most of my time has been spent knitting this.
UntitledThis is the start of a Wingspan in Kauni.  I’ve had the yarn in my stash for ages and this is my second attempt to use it for a project.  it’s a little further along now then it is in this picture, but I haven’t had time to take an updated photo.  It’s a super easy knit, which is exactly what I needed.

I’ve also been knitting these.

Untitled

Each little roll is three dishcloths and they are going to part of larger Christmas packages for some of our friends.  Again these little cloths are super easy and fast and the more I can finish over the summer, the better it is come Christmas time.

More on each project later in the week when I’ve submitted my last assignment.

Hope everyone had a great knitting week and I am immensely looking forward to sitting with my coffee tomorrow and catching up with everyone.

Happy Knitting.

My goal: 5 skeins out/month

Skeins out/in

July 5/3

August 4/1

12 responses to “YOP Update Aug 18th, 2013

Leave a Reply

