YOP Update Nov 3. 13

3rd_Yop_Banner_medium

Last week I decided that I would devote myself to my sock WIPS.  Four pairs of socks on the needles at one time is just a little too many and I wanted to take a stab at decreasing that number.  And I am pleased to say that is exactly what I did.  I. Knit. Socks.  When I got bored with the sock I was knitting, I knit a different sock.  I knit until my hands were sore,  I knit until I become a little delusional and started considering not sleeping to finish more socks.  I knit hundreds of stitches this week and there was in fact a decent amount of progress made, mostly.

Sadly one pair of socks did sit neglected all week so Nutkin looks exactly the same as it did last week.

Untitled

However, there was progress on all other fronts! First I finished my first Child’s French Sock.  Despite the name, these are actually adult socks.  Last week they looked like this.

Untitled

This week I have a finished sock.

Untitled

Burning Rings of Fire were merely a cuff at the start of last week.

Untitled

But this week, there’s one whole sock! Despite the slightly odd appearance, these are actually awesome socks and they fit incredibly well.

Untitled

And finally, my Bother in Law’s Christmas socks just couldn’t seem to get finished. These Vanilla Lattes should have been done weeks ago, but I kept loosing my focus and drifting to other things.

Untitled

But, I am very pleased to say that he will be receiving socks for Christmas this year because they are officially finished!

Untitled

It’s not the most flattering picture I have ever taken of a pair of socks, but they are still too wet to move around.

So there you have it.  A week of devotion to my socks and I am way further along than I was seven days ago.  I am thrilled there is a chance that I might have them all finished by the end of November.  Assuming that they don’t interfere too much with my sweater for NaKniSweMo.  What can I say, I want to knit all the things.

I hope everyone else had a great fibre filled week.

Happy Knitting!

My goal: 5 skeins out/month

Skeins out/in

July 5/3

August 5/4

Sept 11/0

Oct  2/3 (I sort of stopped counting)

Nov  1/0

13 responses to “YOP Update Nov 3. 13

Leave a Reply

