YOP Update Aug 14th

So here we are at another Sunday which means it’s time for an update on the list that proves that I have lost my sanity, otherwise known as A Year Of Projects.  So this week I thought that I would examine the list and see just where I am in the mess.

WIPS
  • Clockwork (cast on June  &  part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished July 2011)
  • Wallis Cardi (cast on August of last year)
  • Rattlesnake Creek socks (cast on about 1 1/2 years ago)
  • Noro Log Cabin Blanket (cast on June & it’s Christmas Knitting)
Christmas
  • Super secret BFF gift (I know you read this.  No peeking, but you’ll like it.)
  • Super Secret Husband gift (He reads it too.)
  • Urbana (Finished July 2011)
  • Podsters
  • Super Secret Little J gift (See first super secret gift.  That’s her mum.)
  • Kleenex covers x6
  • Sachets x6
  • Algonquin
  • Washcloth x2 ( I really thought I was finished with those!)
Shawls
  • Herbivore
  • Flamboyan
  • Reunion Cowl
Cardis
  • Roam
Socks
  • Lenore (The third)
  • Flaming Desire (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (In Progress)
  • Staked  (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom)
  • Fishbone Gansey  (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (In Progress)
  • Cut & Paste
  • Matrimony Socks
  • Masonic Lodge
  • Flutter-by
  • Aragorn
  • Duckies  (Finished Aug 2011)
Newly added
    • West Knits Mystery KAL (In Progress)
    • Julia
      Minion Army

      The running totals so far are:

3/30 complete
6/27 in progress

So far I think that my progress is pretty darn good.  I’m still remembering to eat and sleep.  I’m visiting with friends and able to carry on conversations.  My hands haven’t cramped up into painful tiny knots and I only think about knitting or blogging or designing most of the time.  That will all change is a few months when I have to dive headfirst into serious Christmas knitting but fortunately that time is not yet upon us which means that there are few precious months left before I have to leap off that bridge.

I have also decided that I will not be adding all of the Christmas knitting I do to the list, unless it is already on it.  I think I have finally decided that the list will remain as things I want to knit within the next year, but things that do not necessarily have a timeline attached to them.

Okay, here’s attempt number two at having a Mr. Linky so we can track each others progress on this crazy adventure.  Hopefully this time it works correctly.  Thanks to everyone for their patience with this.

Sadly, this is the Linky we are stuck with. Apparently WP and Mr. Linky don’t play nicely together and try as I might, I can’t seem to get it to generate the more traditional Linky that we all see on other meme day. Like I said, it still works so please link away.


13 responses to “YOP Update Aug 14th

  • Dorothy

    I agree .. you’re making fantastic progress with your list. Look forward to seeing some pics. Have a great week. xoxox

  • babygreens

    I am competely in awe of (a) your list and (b) your progress on it. How frustrating not to be able to get the Mr Linky working as you want it. I’ve added my link but am not sure if it’s taken.

  • itstartedwithruby

    well done on how much you’ve got going from your list so far – i think i’d crumble under the pressure of such a big list!

  • YOP – a new addition | Nonlinear Solutions

    […] forget to check out Keri’s website for more YOP posts. Click on the Mister Linky to see who else has posted. Of course then Ravelry […]

  • Gingerbread Girl

    You have an impressive list but you are making great progress 🙂

  • RugbyMad

    Your list is so organised. Mine is chaotic, but as Christmas is in the middle of summer here, I don’t do Christmas knitting or crocheting, even though my family has protested and demanded that I do. Might change this year but I won’t hold my breath.

    So many WIPS, how do you decide what you are going to do next?

  • wypad

    Looking at the list, I can’t imagine how you’re so calm about getting it all done! My list is shorter than yours AND likely all smaller projects than yours. . . And I get all sweaty and gross thinking about it! 😉
    But you’re probably an infinitely faster knitter than I am. (“Probably”?? Who am I kidding!)

    Anyway, I’m sorry to see the Mr Linky situation does have something to do with WP. I had a feeling. (I was disappointed to find out Google Friend is a no-no on wordpress.com blogs.)

    Also, I just noticed I’m on your blogroll!!! WOW, thank you so much!
    I should send you a bubbly almondy thank you. I think I will tomorrow! 😉

  • MindingMyOwnStitches

    Good to keep your sanity while you can. For whatever reason my sock knitting progress slowed to a crawl almost from the instant I publicly committed to knitting all the patterns in the book 😦

    I guess I just don’t fell the pressure … yet.

  • Ruth

    What great progress you are making and I’m looking forward to seeing more of your projects

  • Liz

    Your list is so organised! I think I’m going to have to go back and see what my progress really is next week! Great progress, well done 😀

  • Underground Crafter

    Good progress so far, and the eating and sleeping is important :).

  • misty

    I’m so glad that I’m not the only one who has projects that are more than a year old still on the needles! Very nice progress on your list. I started planning out my Christmas knitting this week too.

  • Annie

    WAAAH! soo many projects! your list has a mind of it’s own!

Leave a comment