Daily Archives: April 1, 2012

YOP Update April 1st

 
I find it hard to believe that April is already upon us! But it is and we are nearing the end of the first year.  I managed to sneak in a finish, but it’s not blocked and I don’t have any decent photos.  So I’m going to wait to post anything  about it until I have something more to share.  I’m in the final month of Nerd Wars for this tournament and as always for the last round one of the categories  is finishing a WIP or two.  As you can imagine, I really like this challenge.  I only managed three balls out of my stash, but no balls in.  So I’m still ahead on that.  I even snuck in a little work on Roam! Yay! Anyway, here’s my list.
WIPS:
  • Clockwork (cast on June  &  part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished July 2011)
  • Wallis Cardi (cast on August of last year)
  • Rattlesnake Creek socks (cast on about 1 1/2 years ago)
  • Noro Log Cabin Blanket (cast on in June & it’s Christmas Knitting)
  • Toe Up Socks
Christmas:
  • Super secret BFF gift (I know you read this.  No peeking, but you’ll like it.) (Finished Sept  2011)
  • Super Secret Husband gift (He reads it too.) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Urbana  (Finished July 2011) (Dad)
  • Podsters
  • Saturday morning slippers x2 (FIL, mom)
  • Minion (Teiff) (Finished October 2011)
  • Gargoyle (Sean) (Finished October 2011))
  • Strangling Vines scarf (Christine) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Windcheif hat (dad) (Finished November 2011)
  • Cherie socks  (mom)(In Progress)
  • AStericks (MIL) (Finished November 2011)
  • Dog Chewie (Maggie) (Finished October 2011)
  • Super Secret Little J gift (See first super secret gift.  That’s her mum.) (Finished Oct 2011)
  • Kleenex covers x6 (Finished October)
  • Algonquin (In Progress)
  • Washcloth x2 ( I really thought I was finished with those!)  (Finished Sept 2011)
 
Shawls
  • Flamboyan (Finished Jan 2012)
  • Reunion Cow(Finished Jan 2012)
Cardis
  • Roam (In Progress)
Socks
  • Lenore (The third) (Finished Dec 2011)
  • Flaming Desire 
  • Staked  
  • Fishbone Gansey  (Part of the Knit-a-long of Doom) (Finished October 2011)
  • Cut & Paste
  • My Vampire Boyfriend (Part of Nerd Wars) (In Progress)
  • Cauchy (In Progress)
  • Masonic Lodge
  • Flutter-by (Finished February 2012)
  • Aragorn
  • Duckies  (Finished Aug 2011)
12 Shawls in 2012 (first 6)
  • Different Lines (Finished March 2012)
  • Sharktooth (In Progress)
  • Flavia (Finished Jan 2012)
  • Stephen West Club shawl (February 2012)
  • Stephen West Club shawl (Feb) (In Progress)
  • Walnut Grove (In Progress)
 Dishcloth Challenge (first 12)
  • 8/12 complete
 
Newly added
  • West Knits Mystery KAL (Finished Sept 2011)
  • Julia
  • Minion Army (Finished October 2011)
  • Blue Whale shawl – replacement MIL Gift (Finished Dec 2011)
 
The running totals so far are:

25/46 complete

13/21  in progress

To try to have a better idea of what happens in my stash

Balls in/Balls out

0/11  (January)

8/5 (February)

0/3 (March)